Godzdogz

Godzdogz

The blog of the Dominican student brothers at Blackfriars, Oxford.

Built on the four pillars of our Dominican life – preaching, prayer, study, and community – Godzdogz offers many resources for exploring the Catholic Faith today.
Read more.

Fourth Sunday of Lent: The Man Born Blind

Sunday, March 30, 2014
Readings: 1 Samuel 16: 1-13; Ephesians 5:8-14; John 9:1-41 Read more

Saturday of the Third Week of Lent

Saturday, March 29, 2014

Eighth Station: Jesus meets the women of Jerusalem

Friday, March 28, 2014
Br Luke Doherty OP reflects on the meeting of Jesus with the women of Jerusalem, who should be weeping for themselves and their children. Read more

Thursday of the Third Week of Lent: No compromise

Thursday, March 27, 2014
Jeremiah Read more

Third Wednesday of Lent: Law and Gospel

Wednesday, March 26, 2014
Matthew 5:17-19 Read more

Monday of the Third Week of Lent:

Monday, March 24, 2014
 Read more
Beheading John the Baptist

Third Sunday of Lent: The Woman of Samaria

Sunday, March 23, 2014
 Read more

Saturday of 2nd week of lent

Saturday, March 22, 2014

Readings at Mass: Micah 7:14-15, 18-20; Luke 15:1-3, 11-32 Read more

Fourth Station of the Cross: Jesus meets his Mother

Friday, March 21, 2014
Br Paweł Szylak OP meditates on how the Virgin Mary's faithful "fiat" before the birth of Jesus  Read more

Thursday of the Second Week of Lent: A scary thought

Thursday, March 20, 2014
Readings: Jeremiah 17:5-10; Psalm 1:1-4, 6; Luke 16:19-31 Read more
Follow us
Great Dominicans

Great Dominicans

News

News

Consecrated Life

Consecrated Life

Recent posts


Tags


Liturgical index


All tags & authors


Archive

Upcoming events

View the full calendar